Taking on the Cause, Learning the Ropes…

Throughout my life I have always seen, or wanted to participate in certain causes, because they either pulled at my heartstrings or infuriated me beyond reasoning; but, of course, life would take over and I would soon forget, moving on and forgetting why I was so impassioned in the first place.  That was, until my life was affected.  Not a fact that I am proud of, but now I have a deeper understanding of what those causes, that pulled at my heartstrings or infuriated me, meant to those who were affected by it.

For years, during what I call “Act I” of our cause producing years, I was so infuriated by all that we were being put through, I was unable to see past my own circumstance.  It was such an impersonal attack on us that resulted in punishing personal traumas.  This heartless and faceless entity was wreaking a hell on our lives, like a tornado ripping through our heartland, leaving a path of destruction a mile wide through our very souls.  No one was listening and no one cared, except, of course, us and our attorney.  No one was up in arms that homeowners’ signatures were being forged and that people were going to lose their homes and have their lives uprooted as a result of being a victim of a C.R.I.M.E.  Needless to say, this only exacerbated my need for a therapist, but who could afford that, we were fighting mortgage fraud.

Four years, six months and ten days later, we would finally put an end to “Act I”; and although it was a “win”, this play was far from over.  Through self-therapy (yeah, that’s fun) and having a husband who has patiently listened as I have screamed, cried and totally lost it over this whole mess; somewhere along this journey I caught a second wind.  I had to prepare for “Act II”.  It was during this phase when I started reading the stories of others who were enduring similar circumstances.  How could this be?  I was pretty sure that we were “selected by God” for our strength and perseverance and that this pain was ours and ours alone.  Nothing like being caught up in your own life to the point that you are blinded to the plight of others.  I had to secure representation for “Act II” and once I had accomplished that, I returned to the stories of others.  My new found realization had kicked my empathetic soul into high gear.  I found myself crying over others’ stories, instead of just my own.  I found kindred spirits who were just as damaged as we were.  I found the dazed and the wounded, wondering throughout the internet, just like I had, pleading with someone to pay attention to the crimes that were occurring.

One of the things I pride myself in is the ability to get organized.  Not an inherent trait, but a well learned one, out of the necessity to not drive myself crazy.  However, organizing a nation of mortgage fraud victims may be a tad bit daunting and exactly how would one accomplish trying to get something this massive systematized?  So, I started researching how others were doing it (why recreate the wheel).  I found groups (many groups) of people whom, in one way or another, had either lost their homes or were fighting to save their homes due to the criminal actions of the banks; with memberships ranging from two to four hundred sprinkled throughout cyberspace.  Through Facebook, I was able to start connecting with these groups and getting to know the other victims; learning about their mortgage fraud journeys.  At this point in the journey, I am connected with over eighteen groups and many individuals that represent close to 7,000 people.  Through social media, the groups are being able to connect to each other, drawing all to a local place to find solidarity with like victims in a collective effort to take on the “too big to fail” banks.

Through this process, I have had the honor of meeting many upright, hardworking Americans, whom, through no fault of their own, have had to take their life saving to fight a war that they never should have had to fight in the first place.  My plight has went from trying to figure out my own circumstance, to trying to figure out how to help the massive amounts of people, whom, unlike us, have lost their homes and are trying to get them back.  I firmly believe that if you think your life sucks, just read a little further and you will find someone else that has suffered more.  So, knowing and believing all this, what do I do next?  How do I give support (especially when there are no funds to help)?  The solution; share their stories.  One of our biggest beefs in regards to being mortgage fraud victims is that the banks have been able to keep the media at bay; not allowing our stories to be told.  After robo-signing, heaven forbid we actually get the word out that homeowner’s signatures have been forged.  Heaven forbid we get the truth out there about the so-called “loan modifications”.  Social media gives us a voice and this is not a good thing for the banks.

Thanks to the following groups and individuals, who are giving me the ability to get their stories out and have accepted me to join in their journey to stop mortgage fraud by our nation’s banking institutions:

BANK FRAUD REVEALED , EXPOSE BANK FRAUD , DANIELLE KELLY , FINDING FRAUD IN HOME BANK LOANS IN 2013 , FORECLOSURE FRAUD , FORECLOSURE HAMLET , HOMEOWNER’S AGAINST MORTGAGE SERVICING FRAUD , HOMEOWNER’S REBELLION , HUT MASTER , JEFFREY NOICE, KAREN ROZIER, LYNN TOMARO, MAJYCKRADIO EVOLUTION , NATIONAL FORECLOSURE STANDARDS COMMISSION (NFSC) , OCCUPY FIGHTS FORECLOSURES , RANTS OF A MAD ATTORNEY , SENKA HUSKIC , STAYHOME AMERICA , STOP TAKING OUR PROPERTY , SUE YOUR LENDER! FIGHT MORTGAGE FRAUD! , TRUTH OF WHY BANK OF AMERICA IS FULL OF FRAUD & ASSORT OF OTHER CRIMINAL ACTS , VOICES AGAINST FORECLOSURE and ZAWII EL

These groups are made up of homeowners whom have been victimized by the financial institutions in our country.  Their stories will astound you and leave you wondering what happened to the America we once knew; where public trust was a given.  Share your story today at http://www.facebook.com/ShareYourStoryofMortgageFraud today and learn, along with me, the ropes in fighting for a cause.

This entry was posted in Forged Mortgage, Other Interesting Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

How Have You Been Affected by Mortgage Fraud?

